Advanced Suicide Prevention, Intervention & Postvention

Date/Time

Wed, Sep 20th, 2017 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EST
Wed, Sep 20th, 2017 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CST
Wed, Sep 20th, 2017 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MST
Wed, Sep 20th, 2017 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PST

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

Going into more depth than our Basic Suicide Prevention webinar, this Advanced course will more fully prepare you to work through a difficult situation with someone contemplating suicide. 

While Prevention covers the warning signs to look for, Intervention will walk you through actually saving a life from imminent danger/death, and postvention is preventing suicidal thoughts in those who have gone through losing a loved one to suicide.

  • Learn how to build rapport & trust with an individual so they will allow you to help them, 
  • Learn essential skills for conducting an intervention with someone who is really struggling, wanting to give up, and thinking suicide is their only option.

 

Interactive poll questions throughout the webinar will give you the chance to apply what you're learning to realistic situations.

Additional Resources
X