Ambiguous Loss: The impact of missing persons on victims, advocates and judicial system personnel

Ambiguous Loss

Date/Time

Thu, Apr 5th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EST
Thu, Apr 5th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CST
Thu, Apr 5th, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MST
Thu, Apr 5th, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PST

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By registering for this webinar, you hereby indicate consent to receiving emails from The Justice Clearinghouse.

When a family discovers that one of its members has gone missing, it sets into motion a process of physical, emotional and mental activity that is incomparable to any other situation. This impact is then expanded to include law enforcement members involved in the search to locate the missing person. If charges are filed, the impact then extends to the court-workers and judicial system personnel. This impact is unique in response to the individual never being found, or being found deceased. This webinar will explore this impact and ways to support those who are affected.

 

On completion of this webinar, participants will:

  • define ambiguous loss and understand how it differs from loss due to death.
  • identify behaviors and characteristics that result from experiencing ambiguous loss.
  • recognize the unique impact that this type of loss may have on the larger system involved.
  • discuss ways to provide support for those impacted by ambiguous loss.
Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X