Animal Cruelty Investigations and Prosecutions

Animal Cruelty Investigations and Prosecutions
Registrations: 51

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Dec 13th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Dec 13th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Dec 13th, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Dec 13th, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Animal cruelty is more than just a legal issue, it’s a community issue. If you improve animal welfare in a community, you improve public safety for everyone. This webinar discusses why people are cruel to animals, why it is important for investigators to take animal abuse seriously, types of animal abuse, crime scene investigations, preparing a case for prosecution and the trial of an animal abuse case. 

‚Äč

 


 

 

The National Law Enforcement Center on Animal Abuse was established by the National Sheriffs’ Association to provide law enforcement officers information on the realities of animal abuse and to promote their proactive involvement in the enforcement of animal abuse laws in their communities. Through our partners, the Center will serve as an information clearinghouse and forum for law enforcement on the growing problem of animal abuse and its link to other types of crimes, including violence against humans. The Center also promotes officer safety in officer-dog encounters through continuing education and training.

 

 


Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X