ASSET Management (Humans, Not $$)

Date/Time

Tue, Feb 6th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EST
Tue, Feb 6th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CST
Tue, Feb 6th, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MST
Tue, Feb 6th, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PST

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By registering for this webinar, you hereby indicate consent to receiving emails from The Justice Clearinghouse.

In 2015, Coconino County Adult Probation started a special unit called Advanced Supervision Strategies and EPICS II Team (ASSET). This project incorporated cutting edge evidence-based practices to supervise high-risk and medium-high risk clients. Using swift and certain consequences as a platform, treatment dosage and cognitive programming rounded out this endeavor at promoting behavior change in difficult clients being supervised on Standard and Intensive Probation Supervision. Statistics from the first year are in, and they are promising! Client interactions (field, office, and arrests), consequences, treatment, and cognitive work will be discussed. Come to this session and learn how probation officers “managed” all their assets: judges, attorneys, and clients! 

Training Objectives 

• Show how to develop honest relationships with clients

• Teach supervision strategies appropriate for use with high-risk clients

• Describe how to include judges and attorneys in process discussions and practices

Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X