Basic Suicide Prevention, Intervention & Postvention

Date/Time

Wed, Jun 28th, 2017 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EST
Wed, Jun 28th, 2017 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CST
Wed, Jun 28th, 2017 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MST
Wed, Jun 28th, 2017 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PST

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Phone

Justice Domain

This course is designed to each anyone how to recognize signs of suicidal ideation in another person, or yourself, to identify potential suicidal behavior. Also covered is how to conduct a suicide intervention when another person is contemplating suicide so you can save a life and provide resources for ongoing support. Postvention techniques developed by Dr. Frank Campbell are designed for response teams who respond to suicide; this course touches on the basic skills for managing the family and friends of the victim to prevent future suicidal ideation.

X