Case Preparation and Courtroom Presentation: Understanding the basics to be an effective investigator and courtroom witness

Courtroom Witness
Registrations: 180

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Sep 20th, 2018 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Thu, Sep 20th, 2018 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Thu, Sep 20th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Thu, Sep 20th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Police officers face many difficult tasks over the course of their career but testifying in court can be one of the most stressful. At some point, no matter what their rank or assignment they will find themselves on the witness stand. Understanding the principles of courtroom testimony can greatly reduce the stress. Law enforcement officers need to be (and also feel) confident and prepared when they are called upon to provide testimony in court. This webinar provides some great tips for how to prepare a case for court and how to best present the case to a judge or jury. 

‚Äč

Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X