Case Supervision Practices

Date/Time

Thu, May 3rd, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EST
Thu, May 3rd, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CST
Thu, May 3rd, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MST
Thu, May 3rd, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PST

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By registering for this webinar, you hereby indicate consent to receiving emails from The Justice Clearinghouse.

Over the last 20 years, supervision practices in the field of probation have significantly changed in the attempt to assist in positive behavior change in our probationers. We now know that attempting to catch people doing the “right” thing is as important as holding them accountable for incidents where they are doing the “wrong” things. How do we do this? There are many evidence-based practices to efficiently supervise probationers in order to accomplish both goals.

There is a four-pronged process to this that we will discuss: office contacts (what that should consist of), field contacts (ways to effectively see probationers in their own element), counseling and treatment (communication is key) and the use of alcohol and drug testing. During this webinar, we will discuss in depth how to use these four areas to effectively supervise your clientele and assist them in making positive behavior change.

 

The panelists will cover the following learning objectives:

  • The importance of incorporating field and office contacts and how those should be conducted.
  • The importance of utilizing drug and alcohol testing while engaging clients in counseling. Using effective communication with counseling to better assist in positive behavior change.
  • How to incorporate all these items and use time management to be effective supervisors.

 

Additional Resources
Choices Graphic
5 months ago
Practicing What Probation Officers Preach: An Interview with Michelle Hart
While community-based supervision is an important part of any probation program, many supervisors […]
5 months ago
The Importance of Connecting with Your Probation Clients: An Interview with Paul Ventura
Managing probation clients can be similar to managing employees: it's critical to make a conn […]
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X