Children as Witnesses in Domestic Violence Cases: Law Enforcement Considerations (Part 1)

Children as Witnesses in DV Cases pt I

Date/Time

Tue, Mar 20th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EST
Tue, Mar 20th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CST
Tue, Mar 20th, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MST
Tue, Mar 20th, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PST

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By registering for this webinar, you hereby indicate consent to receiving emails from The Justice Clearinghouse.

According to government statistics between 3-4 million children ages 3-17 are at risk of exposure to domestic violence each year.  95% of those cases involve female victims at the hands of male partners, most often the children’s mother. Utilizing children as witnesses in domestic violence cases is a practice often avoided by many law enforcement officers. Part 1 of this series will explore common best practices for law enforcement investigators putting a case together when a domestic violence crime was committed in the presence of a child(ren).

 

 

Additional Resources
Domestic Violence Child Witness
3 days ago
Children as Witnesses in Domestic Violence Cases: Law Enforcement Considerations: An Interview with Hilary Weinberg and Patrick Beumler
According to government statistics between 3-4 million children ages 3-17 are at risk of exposure […]
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X