Comparing Community Models & Responses to Elder Abuse

Date/Time

Thu, Jun 14th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EST
Thu, Jun 14th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CST
Thu, Jun 14th, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MST
Thu, Jun 14th, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PST

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By registering for this webinar, you hereby indicate consent to receiving emails from The Justice Clearinghouse.

Elder abuse cannot be neatly handled by one profession. In fact, successful efforts to combat elder abuse rely on multiple professionals from different disciplines coming together to serve common clients.  This webinar explores best practices of multidisciplinary teams (MDT) across the country and offers tools for developing a multidisciplinary team in your area.

The audience will learn: 

  • The successes and challenges of MDTs across the country
  • How to address challenging issues affecting MDT development, such as client confidentiality and getting started
  • How MDTs fit into the client-centered approach
Additional Resources
4 months ago
The Hidden Nature of Elder Abuse
Few elder abuse cases enter the court labeled as crimes.  Instead, elder abuse, neglect, and […]
Broken Glasses
6 months ago
The Hidden Nature of Elder Abuse: an Interview with Brenda Uekert
The statistics are just astonishing.   […]
elderly person
6 months ago
How to Overcome Elder Abuse Barriers in Investigations and Prosecutions: an Interview with Paul Greenwood
We all will grow older. But that doesn't mean that as older people, we should become victims […]
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X