Confidential Informant Courtroom Lessons Learned

Date/Time

Thu, Apr 27th, 2017 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM EST
Thu, Apr 27th, 2017 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CST
Thu, Apr 27th, 2017 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MST
Thu, Apr 27th, 2017 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PST

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By registering for this webinar, you hereby indicate consent to receiving emails from The Justice Clearinghouse.

Using confidential informants has always been a challenge. While there are times when using a CI is useful and can gain law enforcement agencies valuable information they might get in no other way – there are still significant considerations for their use.

Building upon previous Justice Clearinghouse webinar presentations, Jon Eliason will:

  • Provide a basic overview of confidential informants
  • Focus on the practical implications for the use of CIs
  • Help attendees learn from previous cases – what to avoid, and the best practices for using CIs.
Additional Resources
1 year ago
Confidential Informant Article
https://theintercept.com/2016/05/14/orange-county-scandal-jailhouse-informants/
1 year ago
How Confidential Informant Testimony Could Result in Reversal
  Description The use of Confidential Informants has always been fraught with peril.  In fact […]
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X