Creating a Culture of Pretrial Release

Date/Time

Thu, Mar 2nd, 2017 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EST
Thu, Mar 2nd, 2017 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CST
Thu, Mar 2nd, 2017 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MST
Thu, Mar 2nd, 2017 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PST

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By registering for this webinar, you hereby indicate consent to receiving emails from The Justice Clearinghouse.

Creating a Culture of Pretrial Release in Arizona: Examining the Use of Bail Bonds and Pretrial Services

As outlined in its Strategic Agenda, Advancing Justice Together, the Arizona Supreme Court promoted the improvement and expansion of evidence based practices to determine pretrial release conditions.  In 2013 Arizona began efforts to pilot the Public Safety Assessment (PSA), an evidence based pretrial risk assessment tool developed by the Laura and John Arnold Foundation. After successful implementation in 5 pilot jurisdictions, the PSA was approved for use statewide and is now in use in all 15 Arizona Counties.

This session will include a general discussion of how Arizona began shifting from a culture of detention to a culture of release at the pretrial stage with the implementation of the Public Safety Assessment, the creation of a statewide Pretrial Services Committee, a Special Task Force on Fair Justice For All, an Administrative Code for Evidence Based Pretrial Services and revisions to Court Rules.

Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X