Creating an Organizational Culture of Wellness

Creating an Organizational Culture of Wellness

Date/Time

Tue, May 8th, 2018 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM EST
Tue, May 8th, 2018 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CST
Tue, May 8th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MST
Tue, May 8th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PST

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By registering for this webinar, you hereby indicate consent to receiving emails from The Justice Clearinghouse.

Creating a program of support and wellness within a law enforcement environment may encounter challenges based on an institutional culture of seeing the utilization of support as a sign of weakness.This webinar utilizes the experience of the Maryland State Police ICAC (Internet Crimes Against Children) Task Force in developing and implementing a wellness program. The presentation will illustrate the organizational, administrative and financial challenges that may occur and practical suggestions on meeting those challenges. The webinar goes on to discuss the development of the program, including the three-pronged approach of education, individual support, and emergency/immediate availability. A discussion of making the program relevant to the staff and developing their participation in the program is also presented. This webinar is facilitated by Lt. Matthew Kail, the ICAC Task Force Commander, and Duane Bowers LPC who provides the wellness services.

Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X