Crisis Communications During the Aurora Movie Theater Shooting

Date/Time

Thu, Oct 26th, 2017 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EST
Thu, Oct 26th, 2017 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CST
Thu, Oct 26th, 2017 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MST
Thu, Oct 26th, 2017 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PST

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

Aurora Police former Public Information Officer Sergeant Cassidee Carlson will recount the events surrounding the July 20th, 2012 shooting at the Century 16 movie theaters. The presentation will focus on how media and public information was handled during one of the nation’s worst shootings.  Sgt. Carlson will discuss things that went well and lessons learned. This will be a great firsthand experience of what to expect if a critical incident hits your jurisdiction.

Aurora Police former Public Information Officer Sergeant Cassidee Carlson, PIO during the Century 16 Theater Shooting, will present on the creation of the innovative PIO Family Liaison program which was developed in the middle of this critical incident.  She will cover why and how it was created and provide insight on how it could be implemented again.

Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X