Critical Thinking and Problem Solving for Effective Decision Making

Critical Thinking and Problem Solving

Date/Time

Tue, Feb 20th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EST
Tue, Feb 20th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CST
Tue, Feb 20th, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MST
Tue, Feb 20th, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PST

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By registering for this webinar, you hereby indicate consent to receiving emails from The Justice Clearinghouse.

The purpose of this course is to help students recognize and practice critical thinking skills. Critical thinking skills will enhance and hone decision making during tactical and administrative activities.    Critical thinking is the intellectually disciplined process of actively and skillfully conceptualizing, applying, analyzing, synthesizing, and/or evaluating information gathered from, or generated by, observation, experience, reflection, reasoning, or communication, as a guide to belief and action. 

Further, we will examine the design, implementation, and evaluation of problem-solving techniques. Students will explore how viable problem-solving alternatives are generated and put into practice. Students will examine the link between problem-solving and decision making.

Additional Resources
decision making
1 month ago
Critical Thinking and Problem Solving for Effective Decision Making: an Interview with Dr. Jeff Fox
Critical thinking is more than just a theoretical premise to be included in college courses. At i […]
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X