Cyber Threat Environment

Date/Time

Thu, Mar 30th, 2017 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM EST
Thu, Mar 30th, 2017 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM CST
Thu, Mar 30th, 2017 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM MST
Thu, Mar 30th, 2017 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM PST

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

Cybersecurity is quickly becoming a top concern for every sector in our country.

The numbers are just staggering.

The cost of cybercrime worldwide will reach $2T by 2019, a massive increase from 2015’s $500B costs.

However, experts feel this might be just the tip of the iceberg when it comes to calculating the real costs of cybercrime. Experts from the World Economic Forum say that a significant portion of cybercrime goes undetected, particularly in the case of industrial espionage and proprietary secrets.

Add to this, the more than 29 million records that were records stolen or exposed in 858 publicized breaches from across all industry sectors in 2016 – a 38% increase in cybersecurity incidents according to IDG. Each breach cost on average more than $7M in the US – or $220 per record.

While the statistics on cybercrime are mindboggling, there are very real ways law enforcement and justice professionals can arm themselves to fight the very real war on cybercrime.

Register today to join webinar host Stacey A. Wright on March 30 to learn more about:

  • The current and emerging cyber threats local and regional government law enforcement organizations should be aware of.
  • Who is the new breed of criminal?
  • What are the tactics this unique type of criminal uses and what LEOs need to know to combat these perpetrators?

 

Cybercrime is “the greatest threat to every profession, every industry and every company in the world.”

~~IBM President and CEO Ginni Rometty

Additional Resources
X