Effective Use of Teams in Probation & Parole

Date/Time

Tue, Apr 24th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EST
Tue, Apr 24th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CST
Tue, Apr 24th, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MST
Tue, Apr 24th, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PST

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By registering for this webinar, you hereby indicate consent to receiving emails from The Justice Clearinghouse.

The probation field is difficult to attack alone. Using “supervision teams” is a strategy that has been popularized nationally in the probation field by the increased success of Specialty Courts, including Drug Courts. Specialty Courts have continued to improve on strategies to assist probationers in making positive behavior change.

There are important factors for these teams to be successful. Possibly the most important is communication. Another important aspect of utilizing teams in supervision is having a cohesive goal for all involved.  The panelists will provide evidence for the use of teams in the supervision process, as well as personal experiences working in supervision teams.

 

The panelists will cover the following learning objectives:

  • How the use of supervision teams will assist in the successful supervision of offenders.
  • Effective strategies used by supervision teams to aid in positive behavior change
  • How to avoid pitfalls of having multiple members involved in the supervision process.
Additional Resources
5 months ago
The Importance of Connecting with Your Probation Clients: An Interview with Paul Ventura
Managing probation clients can be similar to managing employees: it's critical to make a conn […]
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X