Emotional Intelligence for Law Enforcement: A Hidden Key for Survival

Emotional Intelligence Hidden Key for Survival

Date/Time

Tue, Mar 13th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EST
Tue, Mar 13th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CST
Tue, Mar 13th, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MST
Tue, Mar 13th, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PST

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By registering for this webinar, you hereby indicate consent to receiving emails from The Justice Clearinghouse.

In today's world, it seems that every time a public safety official interacts with the public, they are subjected to stress from an entitlement society as well as a roller coaster of emotions they deal with every day. To survive, first responders must find ways to control their emotions while delivering the highest quality of service to the communities they serve.

This webinar will:

  • introduce the concept of Emotional Intelligence (EQ),
  • share how to evaluate your current level of EQ,
  • identify your communication strengths and weaknesses while overcoming negative personal beliefs, 
  • illustrate how to understand and change bad behavior tendencies that can be destructive, 
  • and share techniques to help you build relationships and improve teamwork, making your career more rewarding and may even save your life!

‚Äč

Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X