Fair Labor Standards Act for Justice Professionals

Registrations: 4

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Oct 10th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Wed, Oct 10th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Wed, Oct 10th, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Wed, Oct 10th, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

  Since the Supreme Court made the Fair Labor Standards Act applicable to the public sector in 1986 it has been an on-going personnel issue producing thousands of suits and cases of major liability for public sector employers. In this webinar we shall discuss:

  • Basic terms and definitions of FLSA
  • Determination of exempt and non-exempt status for overtime provisions
  • Determining compensable hours worked and rate of compensation
  • Special rules for public employees and criminal justice professionals
  • Record keeping and liability reduction strategies

 


 

The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.

 


 

 

 

Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X