Family Medical Leave Act for Justice Professionals

Registrations: 3

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Jan 24th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Jan 24th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Jan 24th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Jan 24th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

This webinar will acquaint the public sector employer and criminal justice professionals with a major federal law, the benefits and its requirements. We will consider:

  • Who is protected by the FMLA
  • Basic requirements and definitions in FMLA
  • When the Act is available to staff
  • Intermittent leave and options to reduce workplace disruptions
  • Benefits When on leave
  • Return to work issues
  • Prevention or mitigation of leave abuse

 


 

The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.

 


 

 

Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X