Forensics at the Speed of Crime

Date/Time

Thu, Sep 28th, 2017 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM EST
Thu, Sep 28th, 2017 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CST
Thu, Sep 28th, 2017 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MST
Thu, Sep 28th, 2017 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PST

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

Transformational forensics is a concept in which there is a commitment on the part of forensic science laboratories to collaborate with clients and stakeholders to identify needed change and creating a vision to guide that change so that our communities can become safer places for all to have an opportunity to reach their potential. With respect to gun related crime, the chief need for the investigators is to have reliable, comprehensive, and timely intelligence with respect to the shooting activity that is occurring in the streets, an activity that is best determined using forensics.

This webinar will speak about enlarging the box for the forensic examination of firearm-related evidence to provide investigators with relevant shooting intelligence within 24 to 72 hours after an incident. When minds and wills are committed to seeing a change done, there are ample examples of this being accomplished in ways that have allowed for investigators to remove active shooters off the streets while preserving the integrity of the evidence. While it is understood that quality cannot be rushed, it also has to be understood that for an investigator, the best results are useless if they don’t arrive in time to assist in the investigation.

The webinar will focus on three primary aspects:

  • a further definition of transformational forensics;
  • various strategies, and finally,
  • examples of successful implementations.

With the success that has been designed and accomplished in various contexts, accredited and non-accredited, there is no excuse not to explore the potential that this strategy offers.

Ultra Logo

Ultra Electronics Forensic Technology is a leader in forensic analysis providing innovative and effective solutions like its unique technology: the Integrated Ballistics Identification System (IBIS®). IBIS is designed to find the “needle in the haystack” by discovering matches between pairs of spent bullets and cartridge cases at speeds well beyond human capacity. Forensic Technology helps experts obtain timely information so they can make society a safer place.

Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 21,498 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 21,498 Justice Practitioners!

3-4 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X