Heroin & Opioids: A to Z

Date/Time

Thu, Aug 9th, 2018 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM EST
Thu, Aug 9th, 2018 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CST
Thu, Aug 9th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MST
Thu, Aug 9th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PST

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By registering for this webinar, you hereby indicate consent to receiving emails from The Justice Clearinghouse.

According to the Centers for Disease Control (CDC), the United States is in the midst of an opioid overdose epidemic. Heroin is the most rapidly acting of opiates and has become an epidemic across the country. The discussion will address prescription opioids and heroin.  This class will provide basic knowledge of its abuse, the effects on the body and implications for treatment and criminal justice supervision. In short, the CDC stated that opioid epidemic was already the deadliest in American history in 2015. More Americans died of drug overdoses in 2016 than died in the entirety of the Vietnam War — the result of the America’s opioid epidemic and is likely to be even worse once the final numbers are in for 2017.

 

Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X