Hiring for Emotional Intelligence

Date/Time

Thu, Nov 30th, 2017 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EST
Thu, Nov 30th, 2017 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CST
Thu, Nov 30th, 2017 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MST
Thu, Nov 30th, 2017 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PST

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

The criminal justice profession is experiencing a reduced applicant pool to replenish staffing levels due to retirement, promotion or career/life choices.

With a limited applicant pool, selecting qualified candidates who will successfully complete the hiring process is essential. Standard testing and interviews, while effective, don’t always provide the entire picture.

Research shows that selection of applicants with high emotional intelligence are better decision makers, possess greater social skills, are more empathetic and stress resilient.

Attendees of this webinar will learn:

  • The 5 Pillars of EQ
  • The Core EQ Competencies for Law Enforcement Officers
  • EQ based questions for Administrative Interviews
Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 21,498 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 21,498 Justice Practitioners!

3-4 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X