How the Murder Accountability Project Can Help Justice Professionals Work Cases

Registrations: 2

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Oct 9th, 2018 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Tue, Oct 9th, 2018 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Tue, Oct 9th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Tue, Oct 9th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Every year, at least 5,000 killers get away with murder.

Founded in 2015, The Murder Accountability Project (MAP) is the nation's most complete accounting of case information for more than 752,000 homicides going back to 1976. But more than a simple database, MAP exists not only to educate the public about unsolved murders, but also to help law enforcement by providing the historical information and patterns they might need to gain potential insight that can lead to catching the killers.

During this webinar we will share how:

  • Detectives can use these data to test theories about offenders who may have committed crimes across multiple jurisdictions or over very long periods.
  • Police supervisors can use MAP’s website to identify difficult-to-solve case types to aid in allocating resources.
  • Law enforcement professionals can easily determine crime patterns in their community, county, state and even regions.

 

Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X