Investigating Animal Crimes: What Law Enforcement and Other Justice Professionals Need to Know

Registrations: 8

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Jan 31st, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Jan 31st, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Jan 31st, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Jan 31st, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

This webinar will cover the common elements of neglect and cruelty Law Enforcement Officers will encounter on a daily basis.  The instructor will cover tools learned throughout her experience in both the Animal Services and Law Enforcement field to guide officers to a positive outcome.   As Law Enforcement around the country is faced with animal-related calls, this block will cover similarities of offenders and calls in animal services offenses and law enforcement interactions with offenders. It aims to provide insight into the Law Enforcement and Criminal Justice community on challenges, options for resolutions, and charges often utilized in animal-related crimes.   

 


 

 

The National Law Enforcement Center on Animal Abuse was established by the National Sheriffs’ Association to provide law enforcement officers information on the realities of animal abuse and to promote their proactive involvement in the enforcement of animal abuse laws in their communities. Through our partners, the Center will serve as an information clearinghouse and forum for law enforcement on the growing problem of animal abuse and its link to other types of crimes, including violence against humans. The Center also promotes officer safety in officer-dog encounters through continuing education and training.

 

 


 

 

Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X