Justice Agencies & Future Planning for Dark Net, Cryptocurrency and Blockchain

Justice Agencies and Future Planning_ Darknet, Cryptocurrencies, and the Blockchain
Registrations: 217

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Jan 30th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Wed, Jan 30th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Wed, Jan 30th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Wed, Jan 30th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

The digital landscape is changing. Cryptocurrencies such as Bitcoin are accepted at ATMs and coffee shops. State and local governments, not to mention the private sector, are experimenting with how to use blockchain technologies in everyday transactions, including legal and real estate transactions. The number of darkweb users continues to grow as the darkweb becomes more accessible. This presentation by the Multi-State Information Sharing and Analysis Center (MS-ISAC will focus on how Justice agencies should be positioning themselves for a future that involves these and other technologies.

‚Äč


The Multi-State Information Sharing and Analysis Center (MS-ISAC) is the focal point for cyber threat prevention, protection, response and recovery for the nation’s state, local, tribal, and territorial (SLTT) governments. MS-ISAC membership is free for all SLTT governments as the MS-ISAC is funded by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security (DHS). To join MS-ISAC please fill out the application and mention you heard about them through the Justice Clearinghouse.


 

Additional Resources
1 year ago
Free Cyber Crime Resources for the Justice Professional
IT administration and cybercrime investigations are hard work, but the right resources can make t […]
Online Crime
1 year ago
Free CyberCrime Resources for the Justice Professional: An Interview with Ben Spear
Law enforcement has always had to adapt to keep up with all the ways criminals break the law. As […]
1 year ago
Infographic: CyberThreat Landscape
Cybersecurity is quickly becoming a top concern for every sector in our country including law enf […]
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X