Keeping Out of Trouble: Universal Questions & Decision Making Model for Ethical and Lawful Policing

Date/Time

Thu, Aug 31st, 2017 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EST
Thu, Aug 31st, 2017 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CST
Thu, Aug 31st, 2017 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MST
Thu, Aug 31st, 2017 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PST

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

Decision Making in the law enforcement training is often a "do what I tell you to do" process. Little consideration goes into teaching someone how to think. Even less time is spent on deconstructing the decision-making process through a critical thinking evaluation.

Additionally, there are times when an officer attempts to mitigate a problem and decide to act because they are there but may lack the legal authority to act.

Attendees of this thoughtful webinar will be introduced to:

  • The legal and ethical decision-making process,
  • Understanding bias in the decision-making process,
  • The universal question for lawful and ethical policing,
  • Why urgency to act determines the strategy an officer implements, and
  • How the 4th Amendment concepts of seizure, reasonableness and the acceptable level of governmental intrusion matrix assist in the decision-making process.
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 21,498 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 21,498 Justice Practitioners!

3-4 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X