Keeping Your Super Heroes Super

Registrations: 12

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Dec 11th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Tue, Dec 11th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Tue, Dec 11th, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Tue, Dec 11th, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Public safety professionals are passionate about serving others; however, this calling can take its toll. High stress, low sleep, dealing with the worst of society and witnessing human tragedy reduces employees' mental/physical health. This class will explore the differences between stress, burnout and compassion fatigue and describe how to address each one, discuss why we all struggle to have balance in our lives and engage in regular self-care, detail what our “early warning systems” are, and describe specific strategies, tools and interventions that can be used by both individuals and organizations to foster healthy coping, balance and a positive mindset in employees.

 


 

The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.

 

 


Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X