Leading For Influence: It Matters What You Choose Each Day

Registrations: 9

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Feb 13th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Wed, Feb 13th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Wed, Feb 13th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Wed, Feb 13th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

A leadership position provides a person with power, authority and the ability to make decisions; however, the rank in of itself does not instill a desire in others to follow them. The only thing that does that is influence! Influence is obtained when someone trusts, respects and is willing to be guided by you. Not all people in leadership positions possess this ability and fewer understand its power or how to develop it. This workshop will explore the foundational mindset and behaviors that are linked to the ability to influence others. You will learn skills that will enable you to become more effective at your school and in your personal life and leave with a new appreciation of how your daily choices affect your leadership.

 


 

The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.

 


 

 

 

Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X