LEADS Scholars & Agencies: NIJ Initiatives to Advance Evidence-Based Policing

Registrations: 8

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Sep 25th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Tue, Sep 25th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Tue, Sep 25th, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Tue, Sep 25th, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

The National Institute of Justice is the research and science agency of the U.S. Department of Justice. NIJ started a LEADS Scholars program 5 years ago to support sworn mid-career law enforcement personnel who have a demonstrated interest in data, analysis, and research. A complementary LEADS Agencies program was implemented in 2017 to help agencies enhance their capacity for practical, real-world evidence-based policing. One product now available to the field is a self-assessment tool designed to help agencies identify any gaps that they might want to fill in order to become more evidence-based.

  • Attendees will gain information about the ongoing NIJ LEADS Scholars program, including benefits, deadlines, and how to apply.
  • Attendees will hear about some lessons learned from LEADS Agencies pilot sites around the country.
  • Attendees will get a thorough explanation of the evidence-based policing self-assessment tool along with instructions on how to access it for their own agency. 

 


 

 

This webinar has been sponsored by the International Association of Law Enforcement Planners. IALEP is a member-governed organization for people working in, or interested in, planning, policy, budget, performance measurement, analysis, research, and other related functions for criminal justice agencies.

 

 

 


Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X