LEGAL ISSUES IN TODAY’S JAIL: Use of Force

Registrations: 114

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Sep 19th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Wed, Sep 19th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Wed, Sep 19th, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Wed, Sep 19th, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

The use of force is one of the leading areas of litigation in corrections.  Understanding and articulating the legal requirements is critical in determining whether the force was objectively reasonable (pretrial inmates) or was applied in a good faith effort to maintain and restore order (convicted inmates).  This webinar will review the leading Supreme Court decisions in the area of use of force, focusing on the report writing instrument used by both the deputy involved in the force and also as a tool in reviewing the use of force regardless of the inmate’s status.

 


 

The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.

 


Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X