Leveraging Cloud Technology to Address the Opioid Epidemic in your Community: The Opioid Prevention and Intervention Intelligence System

The Opioid Prevention and Intervention Intelligence

Date/Time

Thu, Feb 22nd, 2018 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM EST
Thu, Feb 22nd, 2018 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CST
Thu, Feb 22nd, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MST
Thu, Feb 22nd, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PST

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By registering for this webinar, you hereby indicate consent to receiving emails from The Justice Clearinghouse.

Addressing the Opioid epidemic at scale requires the coordination of health and social services professionals, law enforcement, criminal justice, and academic and government policy experts. These coordination efforts will rely on the sharing of precision data to help analyze trends and patterns of local and regional opioid drug abuse. Microsoft has put its Cloud and associated technologies at the ready to support all government jurisdictions as well as health, social services, and law enforcement agencies to combat this health services and social services challenge.

Microsoft’s goal is to provide actionable intelligence through our Opioid Prevention and Intervention Intelligence System (OPIIS), helping to stem the tide in America’s most affected areas. Using teams of data scientists, data architects, integration specialists, business process analysts, and developers and project managers, we have developed a framework that helps state and local experts in three key ways:

Short term: reduce the number of opioid deaths and the number of prescribed opiates.

Interim: Improve outcomes of the health and human services (HHS) provider network to address the epidemic.

Long term: Help control the epidemic and opioid-related deaths and turn it into a manageable HHS concern instead of an additional strain on law enforcement and the HHS system.

‚Äč

Additional Resources
opioids
22 days ago
The Opioid Prevention and Intervention Intelligence System: An Interview with Al Smith
The opioid epidemic has devastated families, challenged first responders and drained communities, […]
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X