Mass Casualty Response Resilience / Post Action Strategic Debriefing

Date/Time

Wed, May 17th, 2017 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EST
Wed, May 17th, 2017 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CST
Wed, May 17th, 2017 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MST
Wed, May 17th, 2017 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PST

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

Working in law enforcement, while incredibly rewarding, can at times also be equally stressful.

And then, there’s events like the Pulse Nightclub Shooing in Orlando.

Or Sandy Hook Elementary, in Newtown, Connecticut.

 

Our immediate thoughts, of course, are with the victims and their families, and how this horrifying event will forever change their lives.

But what’s not often talked about, is how such events also impact – and continue to impact – the lives of the first responders who help the victims of these tragedies.

As shared in the COPS and NAMI briefing document, Preparing for the Unimaginable, “The truth, however, is that day-to-day police work includes enough stress and exposure to trauma for chiefs to be concerned about every officer’s mental wellness, whether or not you ever experience a mass casualty event.”

 

On Wednesday, May 17join webinar host Amy Morgan, director of Academy Hour, to learn:

  • key skills and ability to develop individual and team strength to be better prepared for major traumatic events,
  • how to debrief following an action,
  • and work toward healthy recovery and team cohesiveness.

Attendees will receive a downloadable PDF workbook for future PASD sessions with completion of this course.

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 21,498 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 21,498 Justice Practitioners!

3-4 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X