Measuring Patrol Workload

Registrations: 12

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Oct 11th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Oct 11th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Oct 11th, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Oct 11th, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

This is the first of three webinars on patrol staffing assessment. Police agencies need to be able to accurately measure and explain patrol workload so that they inform policy makers about current service levels being provided to the community.  Response times and time spent on calls after officers arrive are critical parts of this analysis.  The workload analysis should include defining the amount of patrol officer time is available for proactive work. 

Business rules need to be developed to exclude some unit records from time calculations because of missing times or service times that are extremely short or long. Input should be sought from communications and patrol personnel when deciding on what constitutes an error or exception that skews calculation of accurate time on calls for service. 

The first major product of workload analysis phase is a formal report to be distributed throughout an organization that provides a baseline of facts that define current patrol workload and performance. Opportunities to reduce patrol workload or make better use of current personnel should be identified before a staffing analysis is conducted. The second major product is data that can be used to in analyzing patrol staffing needs.  Patrol staffing analysis is the second webinar in this series.

 

This is part of a 3-part series on patrol scheduling:

 


 

 

This webinar has been sponsored by the International Association of Law Enforcement Planners. IALEP is a member-governed organization for people working in, or interested in, planning, policy, budget, performance measurement, analysis, research, and other related functions for criminal justice agencies.

 

 

 


Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X