Not Your Momma’s Ethics

Not Your Momma's Ethics
Registrations: 226

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Sep 20th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Sep 20th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Sep 20th, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Sep 20th, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

The traditional focus of ethics tends to be on rules, laws, policies, or addressing big issues like inappropriate sexual relationships, cheating, or stealing. Although these are certainly concerning, the more frequent ethical compromises happen with much smaller issues that occur in the office everyday (e.g., surfing the internet, returning late from a break, turning in a sloppy or incomplete report, treating others with disrespect, or not being honest. Many of these issues are accepted as "human nature" or dismissed as personality flaws when in fact these are unethical behaviors. While they may not rise to the level of formal discipline, each of these behaviors demonstrates poor character.

This discussion will explore ethics from the most basic level (everyday decisions) and describe why it is the small daily choices that end up dictating how we respond to bigger challenges. We will also explore the importance of on-going character "maintenance," explain why our mindset is a critical tool in ethical decision making, and describe why ethical compromises are easier to make than we think. 

‚Äč

Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X