Officer Survival for Correctional and Detention Officers

Registrations: 1

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Jan 23rd, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Wed, Jan 23rd, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Wed, Jan 23rd, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Wed, Jan 23rd, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

In Officer Survival for Correctional and Detention Officers, participants will be exposed to the importance of having a “survival mindset” so that you will decisively prevail in a violent encounter.

Course objectives include:

  • Review Correctional Officers Killed in the Line of Duty
  • Define “Dedicated Threat” and “Combat Mindset”
  • Examine “Faulty Assumptions” and “Complacency”
  • Review Officer Safety Practices
  • Identify Specific Steps to Avoid Complacency
  • Discuss “Inmate Mindset”
  • Examine how to “Read the Environment”
  • Response options to deal with the “Worst Case Scenario” of Violence

The overall objective of this webinar is to develop a Survival Mindset so that you decisively win and prevail when engaged in a potentially life-threatening incident against a “Dedicated Threat”.

Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X