Officer Survival for Probation and Parole Officers: Tactical Mindset

Registrations: 39

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Nov 1st, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Nov 1st, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Nov 1st, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Nov 1st, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

In Officer Survival for Probation and Parole Officers: Tactical Mindset, participants will be exposed to the importance of having a “survival mindset” so that you will decisively prevail in a violent encounter.

Course objectives include:

  • Review Probation and Parole Officers Killed in the Line of Duty
  • Define “Dedicated Threat” and “Combat Mindset”
  • Review Mental Awareness, Preparation, & Conditioning

The overall objective of this webinar is to develop a Tactical Mindset so that you decisively win and prevail when engaged in a potentially life-threatening incident against a “Dedicated Threat”. The realities of violent confrontations will be discussed along with the emphasis on the need to train in a matter that is realistic.

Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X