Planning, Designing and Constructing a Public Safety Facility: A Case Study

Registrations: 4

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Sep 27th, 2018 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Thu, Sep 27th, 2018 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Thu, Sep 27th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Thu, Sep 27th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Construction of a new public safety facility is a rare occurrence for most agencies.   The person tasked as project owner or manager may have little or no experience in this area because it is often a once-in-a-career situation.  This case study of constructing the Chandler Public Safety Training Center will assist law enforcement planners, and others that are given this type of opportunity with an overview of constructing a contemporary facility. Following this webinar, participants will know:

  • A process for planning, designing and constructing a new facility.
  • Terminology used for construction projects.
  • How to read construction documents.
  • Possible pitfalls to avoid.

 


 

 

This webinar has been sponsored by the International Association of Law Enforcement Planners. IALEP is a member-governed organization for people working in, or interested in, planning, policy, budget, performance measurement, analysis, research, and other related functions for criminal justice agencies.

 

 


 

 

Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X