Does Preparation Equal Prevention? Why Prepare for an Intruder Response Incident

Date/Time

Tue, Jan 30th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EST
Tue, Jan 30th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CST
Tue, Jan 30th, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MST
Tue, Jan 30th, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PST

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By registering for this webinar, you hereby indicate consent to receiving emails from The Justice Clearinghouse.

We have all seen stories in the news and heard the same refrain "I didn't think it would ever happen here." In this day and age, we have to be prepared for the possibilities that someone could enter our workplace, church, store, mall, hospital or home with homicidal intent. But does preparation equal prevention? In this webinar we are going to answer that question and discuss how through preparation we can achieve some level of prevention but more importantly mitigation processes that can make the overall difference; saving lives. We will discuss the need to identify the core mission of the organization; identifying the various risk factors for each organization; the OSHA General Duty Clause; the cost of workplace violence incidents in the United States today.  

Additional Resources
workplace violence
1 month ago
Does Preparation Equal Prevention: An Interview with Mark Warren
None of us want to believe an intruder will invade our workplaces and cause murder or mayhem. But […]
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X