The Domestic Violence Pre-Sentencing Investigation: From Start to Finish

Date/Time

Thu, Jan 25th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EST
Thu, Jan 25th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CST
Thu, Jan 25th, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MST
Thu, Jan 25th, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PST

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By registering for this webinar, you hereby indicate consent to receiving emails from The Justice Clearinghouse.

Probation Officers are assigned the task of investigating and submitting a lengthy report of an offender’s entire history for the Court to make a decision regarding sentencing. The Domestic Violence Offender is a different offender altogether compared to other types of offenders, so their reports should include more detailed information than other types of crimes.

This webinar will identify what added sources of information are beneficial for this type of pre-sentencing investigation, types of questioning for the offender as well as the victim, specific questions for strangulation cases, recommended conditions and types of risk assessments that may be introduced regarding recidivism and potential lethality for these offenders that could potentially aid in supervision after sentencing.

Additional Resources
Domestic Violence
23 days ago
The Domestic Violence Pre-Sentencing Investigation: An Interview with Sara Mahoney
Domestic Violence offenders are unique: their chosen victims are those closest to him or her.&nbs […]
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X