Protecting the Victims of Domestic Minor Sex Trafficking

Date/Time

Wed, Apr 5th, 2017 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EST
Wed, Apr 5th, 2017 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CST
Wed, Apr 5th, 2017 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MST
Wed, Apr 5th, 2017 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PST

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

Protecting the Victims of Domestic Minor Sex Trafficking

Efforts to protect children identified as victims of domestic sex trafficking have gained momentum as a number of states have developed protective legislation often referred to as “Safe Harbor” laws, which aim to ensure identified youth are treated as victims not offenders. This webinar will present statutory, policy-based, and practice-oriented approaches to improving the response to child sex trafficking victims. It will describe the components of Safe Harbor laws and present the results of an ABA survey about their implementation. Participants will be provided with tools and specific strategies they can use to protect child victims from re-traumatization and to ensure they receive appropriate services.

Additional Resources
Teen Sex Trafficking DMST
8 months ago
Protecting the Victims of Domestic Minor Sex Trafficking: An Interview with Eva Klain
  It’s an unthinkable, unspeakable crime that happens every day in cities larg […]
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 21,498 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 21,498 Justice Practitioners!

3-4 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X