Providing Wellness Support for Online Child Exploitation Personnel: From website to arrest

Providing Wellness Support for Online Child Exploitation Personnel

Date/Time

Tue, Mar 6th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EST
Tue, Mar 6th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CST
Tue, Mar 6th, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MST
Tue, Mar 6th, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PST

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By registering for this webinar, you hereby indicate consent to receiving emails from The Justice Clearinghouse.

When a piece of child exploitation material (for example child pornography) is discovered on the internet, how many people view, process, analyze and investigate that material and those images before an arrest is made? How are those people supported? Each person that may be in contact with this material has a different role; is the support different for the different roles? These are the questions that will be answered in this webinar, which will follow material from being taken down from the internet site, and being sent for processing and analysis. The focus will be on the type of support that personnel in each of these roles receives while dealing with objectionable material.

On completion of this webinar, participants will:

  • understand the Internet Service Providers’ (ISP) responsibility when child exploitation material is discovered on their site.
  • learn the role the National Center for Missing and Exploited Children plays in preparing this material for law enforcement.
  • be able to identify the needs of the staff of these agencies in providing these services.
  • be able to discuss the supports that can be provided for the staff of these agencies.
Additional Resources
child-trafficking
16 days ago
Providing Wellness Support for Online Child Exploitation Personnel: An Interview with Duane Bowers
Viewing images of child exploitation is nothing short of disturbing. But what if it was y […]
Trauma Infogrx Thumbnail
7 months ago
Infographic: What is Trauma?
"The truth, however, is that day-to-day police work includes enough stress and exposure to t […]
DanSun Art
8 months ago
Staying Strong in a Challenging Environment: An Interview with Amy Morgan
First responders and professionals in the justice/public safety see a lot -- and deal with a lot. […]
9 months ago
Protecting the Victims of Domestic Minor Sex Trafficking
Efforts to protect children identified as victims of domestic sex trafficking have gained momentum a […]
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X