Evidence Based Best Practices for Public Safety Agencies

Date/Time

Wed, Nov 1st, 2017 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EST
Wed, Nov 1st, 2017 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CST
Wed, Nov 1st, 2017 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MST
Wed, Nov 1st, 2017 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PST

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

 This webinar will examine evidence based policy (EBP) development.

EBP is an approach that helps decision makers develop well-informed decisions about policies, programs, and projects by putting the best available evidence from research at the heart of policy development and implementation.

EBP has become popular among a range of policy communities, those within government agencies, research organizations, and think-tanks. EBP is a discourse or set of methods which informs the processes by which policies are formulated, rather than aiming to affect the eventual goals of the policy. It advocates a more rational, rigorous, and systematic approach, and moves beyond traditional notions of research to adopt a broader understanding. 

Additional Resources
X