Recognizing Mental Health Disorders in Others

Date/Time

Tue, Feb 13th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EST
Tue, Feb 13th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CST
Tue, Feb 13th, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MST
Tue, Feb 13th, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PST

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By registering for this webinar, you hereby indicate consent to receiving emails from The Justice Clearinghouse.

With so many different personalities in the world around us, it’s sometimes a challenge to distinguish someone who may be “quirky” from someone who may actually be struggling, or knowing when behavior goes beyond personality and may be a mental illness or disorder.  While this webinar will not teach you to diagnose a mental disorder or illness, it will help you recognize some basic signs and symptoms, and discuss the best way to interact with an individual who is displaying those signs.  Knowing some key techniques could make the difference between escalation and a peaceful outcome.

 

 

Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X