“The New Normal” – Recovering from an Intruder Response Incident

Date/Time

Tue, Apr 3rd, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EST
Tue, Apr 3rd, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CST
Tue, Apr 3rd, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MST
Tue, Apr 3rd, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PST

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By registering for this webinar, you hereby indicate consent to receiving emails from The Justice Clearinghouse.

In this final installment, we will look at the recovery phase for the organization as well as the community. With a thoroughly trained, well thought out, operational plan the recovery process can begin before the actual crisis is even over. The more thought that goes into planning and preparation, it is more likely a community averts an incident before it is carried out. When we are more prepared but an incident still occurs we have more mitigation processes in place that lessens the overall impact on the community. The more the impact is lessened the better a community heals from the incident. Some of the things discussed in this webinar will be the need to have established guidelines for reunification after a crisis and we will use the Family Assistance Center Model. We will also discuss victim services and assistance, impact on the community as well as counseling services and the role they play.  

Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X