Report Writing for Justice Professionals: How to write complex, multisection documents for mixed audiences

Date/Time

Tue, Apr 17th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EST
Tue, Apr 17th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CST
Tue, Apr 17th, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MST
Tue, Apr 17th, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PST

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By registering for this webinar, you hereby indicate consent to receiving emails from The Justice Clearinghouse.

Report writing can be tedious and time-consuming and oftentimes we write and re-write reports and other documents for hours and they are still not clear and concise! 

This webinar offers best practices for planning and writing multisection reports that present complex information.  Common report-writing challenges include: using overly technical language or legalese, not answering the reader's questions, applying a confusing organizational structure, not deleting unnecessary information, and using long dense paragraphs instead of lists and charts. 

After attending this webinar, participants will be able to:

  • Identify and clearly state the most important message in the report
  • Apply strategies for understanding what information goes in which section
  • Adopt a reader-friendly format including headings, lists, charts, and more
  • Using clear and concise language
  • Apply editing and proofreading techniques
Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X