Effective Response – The Value of Time During an Intruder Response Incident

Date/Time

Tue, Feb 27th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EST
Tue, Feb 27th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CST
Tue, Feb 27th, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MST
Tue, Feb 27th, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PST

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By registering for this webinar, you hereby indicate consent to receiving emails from The Justice Clearinghouse.

In this webinar, we will pick up from the previous discussion on Preparing for an Intruder Response incident and focus on the moments directly surrounding the crisis. How the event starts and people's initial reaction that causes confusion and delay. We will examine the difference between a trained versus an untrained response, and the impact of the physiological and psychological response, and more importantly who receives training. We will also discuss the various response models and their effect on response. We will define the difference between the Professional First Responder as opposed to the True First Responder. 

Additional Resources
Intruder response
1 month ago
The Value of Time During an Intruder Response: An Interview with Mark Warren
Once a critical incident has begun, people have only moments before needing to take action. But w […]
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X