Restorative Justice Intervention Program: a Case Study

Registrations: 109

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Sep 6th, 2018 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Thu, Sep 6th, 2018 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Thu, Sep 6th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Thu, Sep 6th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

The City of Scottsdale’s Restorative Justice Intervention Program (RJIP) is an alternative to arrest for youth who have committed eligible offenses, allowing them to avoid a criminal record that could negatively impact their future. This program was created using a systems approach with a multi-disciplinary team to ensure sustainability, efficiency and effectiveness.

This webinar will discuss the extensive program development that Scottsdale has gone through, a summary of where we are currently and a discussion of the future. Topics covered will include policy development, technology infrastructure, data analysis, record retention and program evaluation.

This program has been recognized as the 2017 Scottsdale City Manager’s Awards, “Plan and Innovate for the Future” Award and the Scottsdale Police Departments Awards of Excellence for “Special Contribution to the Agency’s Future” Award.


 

 

This webinar has been sponsored by the International Association of Law Enforcement Planners. IALEP is a member-governed organization for people working in, or interested in, planning, policy, budget, performance measurement, analysis, research, and other related functions for criminal justice agencies.

 

 


 

Additional Resources
7 days ago
Scottsdale’s Restorative Justice Intervention Program Case Study: An Interview with Cassie Johnson
Diversionary programs to keep kids out of the court system are important - but they're only a […]
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X