Serial Murder: Discerning Fact from Fiction

Serial Murder Separating Fact From Fiction

Date/Time

Thu, May 3rd, 2018 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM EST
Thu, May 3rd, 2018 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CST
Thu, May 3rd, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MST
Thu, May 3rd, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PST

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By registering for this webinar, you hereby indicate consent to receiving emails from The Justice Clearinghouse.

With information on over 4,900 serial killers and their victims, the Radford/FGCU Serial Killer Database is the largest database of its kind. This webinar will use information from the database to separate fact from fiction regarding serial killer statistics.  The webinar will begin by defining serial murder, then discuss the difficulty in gathering serial killer information, and conclude with many interesting facts about the frequency of serial murder, serial killer demographics and background, methods of serial murder, and victim demographics. This webinar will not only update the statistics presented in a similar 2014 Justice Clearinghouse webinar, but will provide lots of new information as well.  

 

Learning Objectives

  • Understand the controversy behind defining serial murder
  • Learn about the difficulty in getting accurate serial killer information
  • Learn about temporal and demographic trends in serial murder
  • Understand why there is not a “typical” serial killer
  • Learn enough serial killer trivia to irritate your coworkers and friends
Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X