State and Local Government Cyber Threat Landscape

Date/Time

Thu, Sep 7th, 2017 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EST
Thu, Sep 7th, 2017 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CST
Thu, Sep 7th, 2017 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MST
Thu, Sep 7th, 2017 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PST

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

Cybersecurity is a rapidly evolving and changing landscape that is difficult for anyone to keep up with… Let alone the already over-stretched justice professional.

The numbers involved in the all-too-frequent announcements about hacking and breaches are just staggering.

Consider this: The cost of cybercrime worldwide will reach $2T by 2019, a massive increase from 2015’s $500B costs.

However, experts feel this might be just the tip of the iceberg when it comes to calculating the real costs of cybercrime. Experts from the World Economic Forum say that a significant portion of cybercrime goes undetected, particularly in the case of industrial espionage and proprietary secrets.

Add to this, the more than 29 million records that were records stolen or exposed in 858 publicized breaches from across all industry sectors in 2016 – a 38% increase in cybersecurity incidents according to IDG. Each breach cost on average more than $7M in the US – or $220 per record.

While the statistics on cybercrime are mindboggling, there are very real ways law enforcement and justice professionals can arm themselves to fight the very real war on cybercrime. And the first step is to become informed.

Even if you have attended previous cyberthreat webinars – you'll want to put this webinar on your schedule.

Join webinar host Stacey A. Wright for our half-yearly update on:

  • The changing and emerging cyber threats local and regional government law enforcement organizations should be aware of.
  • Profiling the cybercriminals?
  • The tactics this unique type of criminal uses.
  • And, what should LEOs need to know to combat these perpetrators and protect their own organizations?
Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 21,498 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 21,498 Justice Practitioners!

3-4 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X