Supervising the Domestic Violence Offender: What I’ve Learned from the Field

Date/Time

Thu, Mar 22nd, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EST
Thu, Mar 22nd, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CST
Thu, Mar 22nd, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MST
Thu, Mar 22nd, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PST

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By registering for this webinar, you hereby indicate consent to receiving emails from The Justice Clearinghouse.

Domestic Violence Offenders are often times charismatic, charming and come across as “easily manageable” on the surface to the Probation Officer. With the main goals of supervision being Offender Accountability and Victim Safety, someone who presents as a seemingly “easy” case may be the most lethal.

This webinar will discuss some of the tactics/characteristics of a DV Offender and a victim and how this impacts the ongoing supervision of the offender, the advantage of having a specialized caseload, circumstances/factors in determining supervision level and frequency of reporting, and recommendations regarding sanctions.

Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 23,309 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X